A clinical trial: to read or not to read.

Today I found this post on the Twitter TL of Pharmagossip: How to read (seriously) a scientific paper (Science Mag)

After opening the latter URL, I realized it is a long read (and I feel a bit lazy right now).

I was thinking (because now I am writing): how much time I have wasted reading useless clinical trials?

Not really much time…

It is registered?

  • No: Don’t read it;
  • Yes:

Results available?

  • No: Don’t read it.
  • Yes:

Is anonymized patient-level raw data publicly available?

  • No: don’t read it.
  • Yes: read it (if you are lucky enough to find it)

Clinical trials are not the highest level of evidence, anyway.

 

 

Leave a Reply

