Dpto. of Psychiatry (Univalle): Prescription Update (forced psychiatry: #HumanRights & The International Law)

I. Background

  • I would like to start this post with an excerpt from the open letter to the 12 Professors of the Dpto. of Psychiatry at Universidad del Valle, Cali, Colombia.

…”Let’s do a different psychoanalysis (I am now your “shrink”).

Your prescription is to click these two URLs:
http://chaoticpharmacology.com/2015/03/25/peter-gotzsche-psychotropic-drugs-medicamentos-psicotropicos/
http://chaoticpharmacology.com/?s=sluggish

I respect the principles of medical ethics, I will not break the principle of autonomy to force you to read what I have written since Dec 10, 2014, that will be unethical don’t you think?”…

Read more: Open Letter to the Department of Psychiatry, Medical School, Universidad del Valle, Cali, Colombia


  • Because no answers have been received by any of the Professors affiliated to the Dpto. of Psychiatry at Universidad del Valle (aka Univalle), I decided to update their “prescription”. Furthermore, I will keep my words (my two last emails to professors at the University are disclosed below) about not notifying anyone of those involved directly or indirectly on the events that occurred on December 8, 2014. The reason is that this matter is something that anyone at the University seems unwilling to talk about it. It’s just something that didn’t happen according to the official documents of the University. I just want to keep reminding the University about the unethical and criminal actions involved in my psychiatric coercion and involuntary placement on December 8, 2014.

Wed, Mar 25, 2015 – 3:00 PM
Dear Professors,
Because I’m not sure if you either read or even open my emails, I decided that this is my last email notifying anyone of you (undisclosed recipients) about something concerning to you or the institution tying both of us. Nonetheless, this post will not be for sure the last time I wrote about this matter, I just will stop notifying you about it. 
Sincerely,
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 – 3:03 PM
I’m sorry, this is the right URL (nonetheless the previous one is also related to this topic)
Now, I’ll keep my promise: this is my last message, I don’t want to annoy you.
Kind regards.

II. Prescription Update

Torture in Healthcare Settings: Reflections on the Special Rapporteur on Torture’s 2013 Thematic Report. CENTER FOR HUMAN RIGHTS & HUMANITARIAN LAW – Anti-Torture Initiative.
http://antitorture.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/PDF_Torture_in_Healthcare_Publication.pdf


III. I would like to reiterate:

I respect the principles of medical ethics, I will not break the principle of autonomy to force you to read what I have written since Dec 10, 2014, that will be unethical don’t you think? 

  1 comment for “Dpto. of Psychiatry (Univalle): Prescription Update (forced psychiatry: #HumanRights & The International Law)

  1. April 4, 2015 at 7:50 am

    Yes and we see what they are doing behind the scenes to the ones in pain.. while the FDA/NEA rescheduled pain meds.

Leave a Reply

